Forgive me

Forgive me, because I don’t know how to forgive myself.

Forgive me for hiding my tracks, hurting someone who only wanted me to be safe and cared for in my darkest moments.

Forgive me for not being true to myself and compromising my integrity, faith, beliefs and strength out of fear of rejection.

Forgive me for letting myself slip into my demons, allowing them to culminate and get the best of me.

Forgive me for not knowing what to do and floundering through my days.

Forgive me for a lack of clarity, respect, trust and judgement.

Forgive me for not being able to let go just yet and re-opening old wounds.

Forgive me, for I am in my darkest and don’t know how to do so for myself.

2 thoughts on “Forgive me

Leave a Reply

