Exist

I used to hold my own hand
And sing a lullaby into the darkness
To fall asleep

I’d lie on the floor and string chords together
And melancholy notes
Bit by bit

I think they all saw my blood
Splashed across that one cozy bedroom
And thought
Just maybe
They could force those lost molecules back into my

StretchingStrivingWinding
Multicolored veins

I knew we weren’t real all along
(Just rag dolls
Sloppily stitched together
Or some sort of
Hazy memory)

And if we did exist
Why would I feel so empty inside?

2 thoughts on “Exist

  1. the bold words say “hold the melancholy molecules together and exist” clever my friend, that is not random, you are a very smart woman. i am so lucky to have you a part of my life. even though sometimes, you do drive me crazy =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

