I am a person, sometimes

I am a person, sometimes,with hopes and dreams and fears. I am a person, sometimes,made of blood and sweat and tears. I am a person, sometimes,who doesn’t want a lot.I am a person sometimes,but mostly I am not.

I am a monster, sometimes,who has escaped her cage.I am a monster, sometimes,with claws and teeth and rage.I am a monster, sometimes, filled with anger, hate, and rot. I am a monster, sometimes, but mostly I am not.

I am a shadow, sometimes, writhing on the wall. I am a shadow, sometimes,I’m hardly here at all. I am a shadow, sometimes, so easily forgot…I am a shadow, sometimes, but mostly I am not.

I am an angel, sometimes, made of joy and peace and love. I am an angel, sometimes, a gift from up above. I am an angel, sometimes, and see the things I’ve wrought… I am an angel, sometimes, but mostly I am not.

I am a person, sometimes, and I am deeply flawed. I am a person, sometimes, not a hero or a god. I am a person, sometimes, with my feelings nearly shot.Yet monster, shadow, angel…those things I am not.

 

2 thoughts on “I am a person, sometimes

  1. Amazing as always, the way you describe things I never know where the twists and turns will lead, it makes me think , try to imagine how you feel. . Love you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

