Bones & Ashes

I feel like I cannot feel again    

The depth is gone The edge is gone 

           I’m emotionless and stoic

   I’m static and white noise 

              I donot feel anymore 

     I’m dangerously numb,

All I do feel is anger burning holes in my skull

         So full of words begging to be let out.

   I’m so lost in my nest of decisions 

       I regret my flight and my freedom 

    I regret everything I did n didn’t do 

             These feelings are for me 

    And shall consume me 

           Till there are only bones and ashes

        

Leave a Reply

