Titled.

The hurt in my eyes is all that has to be saidSometimes I know I’m better off dead

The pain is the only thing I can feel

Knowing it’s the one thing that’s real

Behind all the games and lies

An emptiness haunts my eyes

A person who I used to be

Worse even though it wasn’t me

Sorrow consuming every thought

Slowly losing everything I’ve got

Darkness closing in all around 

Still I don’t make a single sound

Evil fills the void inside

This life’s not one I’ll confide

However deeper someone tries to look

Whatever happens the ground has shook

The dread and hate leaves me in a daze

All around me demons fires blaze

Living isn’t worthwhile if its torture

Yet it’s that to which I’m not sure

Don’t try to understand the words written here

For I’m not the one to fear.

One thought on “Titled.

Leave a Reply

