All clacked out 

Tell me to keep going one more time

Because you think I can do it
Tell me everything is possible
As long as I want it bad enough
Oh, but don’t you know
Sometimes the pain is too much

And I’ve no more stamina

My endurance is pushed to its limits
And I can’t keep going.

 Where are you then

Where are you then
When I’m on my knees
I’ve given in
Where are you then
Where are you then

 Take these pills

It will get better

Keep going
You’re made of strength
Oh, but don’t you know
Determination only goes so far
When the demons come out to play
And don’t you know, oh, don’t you know
They know where my darkest fears reside
Where are you then
Where are you then
When the world attacks and my cave crashes in
Where are you then
Where are you then
When I’ve given in
Keep your blue stripes
Keep your rainbow ribbons
I’ve got no more stamina
Endurance pushed to the limits
It’s time to simply..

STOP!
*to think I wrote this on a “good” day. Not everyday can be cake and ice cream days. Sometimes you’ve got to just let the storm rage and make it through. Not that it’s raging for me currently but somewhere someone’s storm is hurricaning through them. (Yes, I made that a verb.) This is what it feels like for me when I just can’t take anymore “helpful” consolation, even though I know they mean well.
 
STOP!

One thought on “All clacked out 

Leave a Reply

